2021 Joeris Values in Action Award Recipients Announced

2021 Joeris Values in Action Header

The Joeris Values in Action Award program is designed to recognize employees who exemplify our Core Values in their daily work and lives at Joeris. We have an award for each of our Core Values (Safety, Integrity, Leadership, and Excellence), and recognize a winner for each in all of our offices. 

Estimated reading time: 7 minutes

2021 VIA Award Recipients

The Gault Robinson Safety AwardThe Richard Warren Integrity AwardThe Wilma Divin Leadership AwardThe Old Timers Excellence Award
AustinRobert ParkerJohnny SalazarDaylon KosterWilbur Watson
Dallas Logan DavenportBarret StillingsBrandon WoodburyEsmeralda Rosas
HoustonCharles EvansLogan LeatherwoodJulia MedinaDale Nieder
San AntonioTom SmithJohn KeenanPatty MorenoDale Nieder
RetailVictoria Johnson

The Gault Robinson Safety Award

Tom Smith | SAT

The safety award is named after Gault Robinson because of his interest in safety training and bringing awareness and safety knowledge to his fellow employees. He was the first person to suggest that we invest in safety training and developed the first safety program for Joeris employees.

The Gault Robinson Safety Award is awarded to the person in each office who shows an uncompromised dedication to family first. These people take ownership of our safety culture, actively provide a safe work environment and expect the same out of their teammates, and they lead by example.

The Richard Warren Integrity Award

The integrity award was named after the late Richard Warren due to his continued ability to show up to work with a smile on his face and a positive spirit in the midst of five separate bouts of cancer. Richard worked on several projects during his time with us and helped to build our brand and differentiate us in DFW. He left behind an incredible legacy as a loving husband, a true company man, and someone who always did the right thing.

The Richard Warren Integrity Award is awarded to the person in each office who always chooses to do the right thing. These people respect others; build honest and trusting relationships; keep promises and are accountable; they model loyalty, commitment, and grit.

The Wilma Divin Leadership Award

The leadership award was named after Wilma Divin because of her continued presence at Joeris after the passing of her husband, Johnny Divin. Wilma encourages others with her positive outlook and enthusiasm for life as she delivers baked goods to the Joeris offices. She is the epitome of selflessness and lives her life by some of the same tenets that we hold at Joeris.

The Wilma Divin Leadership Award is awarded to the person in each office who builds people, company, and community. These people embody the attributes of a servant leader, educate and develop values-based leaders, and clear the path for others to succeed.

The ‘Oldtimers’ Excellence Award

The excellence award was named after the seasoned veterans of Joeris — Lindy Mechler, Billy Carter, Roger Avants, Johnny Divin, Tony Shisk, John Mayberry, and James Lynch. They are the spirit of our company and embody the traits that we strive for in ourselves. They deserve credit for a fair amount of our successes and remind us to value the impact we have on each other and those we serve.

The ‘Oldtimers’ Excellence Award is awarded to the person in each office who delivers superior performance, service, and results. These people are always looking for ways to improve, focus on providing an outstanding customer experience, and embrace opportunities for innovation.

Congratulations to all of our Values in Action Award winners. You make Joeris one of the best places to work, and we’re lucky to have you on our team.

Also, shoutout to our Values in Action Award recipients from 2020!

Joeris 2021 Values in Action Award Nominees

Artemio LopezLogan Davenport
Barret StillingsLogan Leatherwood
Charles EvansMariana Flores
Cody MaysMichael Willy
Dale NiederPatty Moreno
David SalinasRobert Hunter
Daylon KosterRobert Parker
Dean BarrettRobert Woys
Esmeralda RosasSamuel Lawrence
John KeenanTim Sneed
Johnny SalazarTom Smith
Julia MedinaVictoria Johnson
Kyle WareWilbur Watson
Larry Nelson